I dropped a book…

…and here’s what I saw in its wide open, vulnerable, surrended pages:

 

A beggar has been sitting by the side of a road for over 30 years, a stranger walks by “Can you spare any change?” mumbles the beggar. “I’ve nothing to give you” said the stranger, then he asked “What is that you are sitting on?” “Nothing”, replied the beggar “just an old box. I’ve been sitting on it for as long as I can remember” “Ever looked inside?” asked the stranger. “No”, said the beggar. “What’s the point? there’s nothing in there” “have a look inside”, insisted the beggar. He managed to remove the lid: with astonishment and disbelief, he saw that the box was filled with gold.

I am that stranger who has nothing to give you, and who is telling you to look inside.

“But I’m not a beggar”, I can hear you say.

Those who look outside for pleasure and fulfillment, for validation, security or love while they have a treasure within that not only includes all those things, but it’s infinetely greater than anything the world can offer, are beggars.

1866-1

From

The Power of NOW

Author

Eckhart Tolle

One thought on “I dropped a book…

  1. I known as all of the business in addition to
    actually spoken with the head honcho. Cost per action programs are another easy way to make money.

    It provides you with everything you want to embark on your own web based line of work.

Leave a Reply

